1st Year

The awards took place in Hammersmith Palais


Best Hard Dance Artist/ProducerKevin Energy
Best Hard Dance DJAlex Somers
Best House Act/DJCarl Cox
Best Garage Act Sposored by PureGarage.comHeartless Crew
Best Drum & Bass Act/DJUncut
Best Underground ProducerSticky
Best Reggae Act X
Best Breakthrough-Most Inspiring Act Sponsored by Invincible Magazine

Dizzy Rascal


Best Independent Record Label Sponsored by Invincible MagazineSoul 2 Soul Recording
Best HipHop Act Sponsored by HipHop ConnectionBlak Twang
Best Club/Radio DJ Sponsored by UKPCDJ.COM x
Best Club Night Sponsored by RedBullSmoove
Best Underground Breakthrough DJ Sposored by Diffusion PRMisstress Barbara
Best Nu-Soul Act Sponsored by Soul TradeTerri Walker
Best Crossiver Chart Act Sponsored by Mecca USAJaimeson
Best Radio StationFlava FM
Best Underground DJDJ Jollie
Best CompilationThe Mixologists
Best Unsigned Act Sponsored by Xtreme TalentTransformerz
17th edition of the Urban Music Awards is back, bigger and better on Valentines Day!!
Get Tickets